web analytics


Jennifer O'Brien, Neil Cotter and Niamh Brady


The Meteor Choice Music Prize took place in the Olympia Theatre Dublin last week and showcased some of Ireland’s best musical talents.

Live performances on the night came from the ten nominated acts for the Meteor Choice Music Prize, including Lisa Hannigan, Bell X1, Cashier No. 9, The Japanese Popstars and We Cut Corners. Royseven’s We Could Be Lovers was named Irish Song of the Year and Jape were announced as the winners of Irish Album of the Year 2011 for Ocean of Frequency (Music Is For Losers).

Spotted at the after show party were DJ Michelle Doherty, Oscar Winner Glen Hansard, Paul Noonan from Bell X1, Lisa Hannigan and The Kanyu Tree.

For social snaps from the night, click on the gallery below.

Pics courtesy of Kieran Harnett.

no images were found

Related posts: